Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does a Farseer's Ghosthelm act as a 3+ invulnerable save ONLY when he suffers a Perils of the Warp? Or do you roll for that THAN if the Ghosthelm fails you roll for standard your 4+ invulnerable save? Trying to clarify the rules of the Ghosthelm since it doesn't actually say that it is a type of saving throw.
Its not a saving throw of 3+ but instead a chance of stopping the Perils on a 3+. This is better because if you fail to stop the Perils then you still havn't technically taken a save and so get your 4+ invulnerable. This makes a wound from Perils very unlikely. Eldrad's is even better but works in a dofferent way I think. This is the way I see it so wait for confirmation for someone else. Hope this helps.
And that is why a fortuned farseer will almost never fail a Psycic test.
I've failed exactly 1 in the entire time I've played 40k. :p
your a lucky man ( or I'm not ). I've had eldrad take two wounds in a single round even though I had fortune up and he was with a warlock that had embolden. Absurdly bad luck aside eldar psykers are some of the safest ones which actually fits the fluff quite well and frustrates my friends often.