Welcome to Librarium Online!
Do the multiple special weapons rule apply here? so for instance if my warrior has a lash whip and bone sword. does he ignore armour and count enemies as initiative 1? how about the stock hive tyrant does he get the benefits of the bone sword, lash whip and scything talons? or do I have to choose one each assault?
Well i'm asking questions how does shadows of the warp interact with the eldars roll 3d6 and drop the highest for psyker tests?
there's been far more pragmatic and idiotic threads on other forums where the nid CC weapon rules dispute has been wrangled this way and that.
but general consensus is that the weapons aren't 'special' CC weapons per se. so yes, they all stack their benefits at the same time
as for your Shadows question, i've yet to face it - though i guess you can house rule it however your want. its a small thing that can amicably be sorted out i'm sure
I was thinking of making it 4d6 and discard the highest. that way both abilities get to work the way they intended. and thanks for the help!
As for the shadow in the warp Vs farseer, I find it annoying, GW should really have cleared this one up straight away(I play eldar a LOT)
So we usually just make it a plain ole psycic test.
GW Have FAQ'd the Eldar question. The answer, unfortunately, is that the Eldar get to take it on 2d6.
Vampire Counts Progress Log [W:2 D:1 L:1]
we do the same as it seems to balance out.
2D6 ld test as if it were normal.
(tends to favour the eldar player a bit...but... )
In that case, just drop the doom in a pod on his arse, that'll clear up any issues with needing to roll psi tests!