Welcome to Librarium Online!
I found on another forum that in CC the enemies WS are halved when attacking the wyches and ALSO when the wyches attack them. Apparently this is in some FAQ. But I have been going by the rule in the codex that says if the enemies strength is below 6 then their WS is halved for attacks made against the wyches, not including the wyches attacks made against them.
What is the real rule?
Oh, and also, because wyches have a splinter pistol and a close combat weapon, does this mean that they now have 2 attacks normally and 3 on the charge because of the additional close combat weapon??
Last edited by Verboz; April 11th, 2010 at 12:32.
As far as i'm aware the FAQ says the opposite, that only when attacking the wyches the rules apply.
Check Games-workshop faqs/
Ah yes, it says on the FAQ that only when the enemy is attacking that their WS is halved. Thanks Zidi.
The FAQ clears up that wytch weapons only halve your opponents WS when they're attacking you, not when they're attacking you and you're attacking them.
Yes wytches get an extra attack due to their splinter pistol and close combat weapon.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11