Questions about monoliths - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Questions about monoliths

Hey all, I'm new to 40k and play Eldar. Played my first game against a Monolith the other day, and I have a couple questions.

1. Living Armor. Can my Swooping Hawks' Haywire Grenades penetrate as normal (1=miss, 2-5=glancing hit, 6=penetrating hit)?

2. Living Armor. I know Melta guns only get 1d6 armor pen, regardless of range. What about melta bombs? Do they get 2d6?

3. Not sure of the names but a guy used the thing on his monolith that lets him re-roll WBB rolls on 1 model. He failed the re-roll, thus losing the one model, but then proceeded to teleport the rest of said models unit right next to the monolith. Is this legal? And if so, do you even need anything to re-roll, or can you just teleport any unit you want?

Thanks 'Crons.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You should really be browsing the previous threads in reference to the monolith for the answers but I'll be happy to give you the short answers:

1. Haywire 'nades used fixed die rolls against vehicles as opposed to armour penetration, so the monolith's living metal has no effect on them.