Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I was just looking at this biomorph on a HT and was wondering what you guys think of it... assuming the HT has a lash whip and gets wounded in cc, the unit inflicting the dmg has to take that many Initiative checks on an I of 1, presumably failing most if not all and taking armor bypassing wounds, which add to combat resolution. Thus it would seem that a HT can add a couple or few wounds towards combat resolution, turning an unlucky round of assault for the HT into an almost profitable situation. Leech Essence after the tyrant is full on whoever its slaying afterward to recoup its losses.15 pts to negate enemy resolution points on a HT in combat sounds good to me! What about you all?
Turns out Mente Enjambre already suggested this, I hadn't read his post under the "Acid Blood + Toxic Miasma" thread. Oh, well, hopefully more know about this nasty combo, now!
Last edited by abbazabba1920; April 17th, 2010 at 00:09. Reason: missing a comment
without having my codex on me, i'm sceptical about combining the rules of the lash whip with the rules of acid blood - i'll have to re-read each entry's specific rules, but initiative tests are taken unmodified. lash whips may only effect the order models strike at, and otherwise don't effect initiative for tests such as these
Here you have the thread in the rules forum:
http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...not-works.html (lash whip + acid blood, evil combo? or does not works)
BEST ARMY APPEARANCE AND OVERALL WINNER OF A LOCAL GW RTT (29-7-06) GODZILLA/CHOIR 2K ARMY LIST