Disembarking to upper levels of a Ruin - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member Diekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Rochester, MN
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Disembarking to upper levels of a Ruin

    This idea popped into my mind tonight and I believe it would be legit but something tells me I may be missing something so I'll pose it here:
    A unit of 20 shoota boyz inside a open topped battle wagon drives into a ruin (or up against high terrain). If the upper levels of the ruins (or the top of the terrain) is within 2" of any part of the battle wagon, can the unit disembark onto the upper levels of the ruin as long as they maintain the 2" rule? (Because its open topped, the rules state that a unit can disembark anywhere within 2" of the vehicle).


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Vazzaroth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    27
    Posts
    228
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    The scene of orks jumping off the top of the wagon onto a building is very orky.

    I'd say that works, although you'd probably have to test for Diff. Terrain (I can't remember how Difficult terrain and disembarking interact ATM). Overall though, it's not really mentioned in the codex and I'd say talk it over with your opponent before the fight. People are alot more OK with things when you do that, rather than spring it on them mid-battle.
    I am verbose. Sorry.
    Current Armies:
    Kargh's Wite Butz, Death Skullz Orks: W: 5, L:, 2 D:2; Silver-skull Necrons: 1W 1L,500 pt

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts