Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So i was just wondering, can they actualy assault in turn 1?
If i infiltrate them 12' away, move 6 assault 6 i should reach the enemy, right?
But to get them so close i have to infiltrate them out of line of sight, wich means cover i suppose, so i should take a move through cover test to see how far they move. I have to get a 6 because otherwise ill miss my target by 1 inch.
Am i missing something here, or do you need to be somewhat lucky with your move through cover test thing to assault something in turn 1?
No they cannot assault turn 1 even in best case scenario - the rule is MORE than 12", so you will never be in that 12" range on turn1 unless your opponent goes first and moves TOWARD you, which sounds silly but I've seen it happen a few times lol.
The only Scorp capable of turn 1 assault is Karandras who infiltrates just most that 12" away, moves 6", FLEETS 1"+, charge 6" = 13-18" charge range. Again thats in an ideal scenario where he gets the best infiltrate he can which isn't always possible.
Thats all i wanted to hear, thanks alot.