Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
With the Goblet Of Spite do we get to use the old Preferred Enemy Rule (always hit on three's ...i think it was) because of how old the Dark Eldar codex is or do we use the new Preferred Enemy Rule (re-roll all failed hits in close combat) Thanks.
Where does Goblet of Spite mention Preferred Enemy?
Goblet of Spite doesn't use Preferred Enemy at all, it simply makes the unit always hit on 3+.
I thought it was Preferred Enemy i must have been thinking about something else sorry my bad. So in saying that would that mean that the Tyranid psychic power : Paroxysm (ws and bs 1), wouldn't work on whoever was holding that.
Well, it would still work against them, they would be WS1 and BS1, they'd just still hit opponents on a 3+ regardless of weapon skill.