Welcome to Librarium Online!
Does the Deff Rolla do its d6 attack when tank shocking AND ramming?
Also, are vehicles able to tank shock other vehicles in the moving phase? The rule book doesn't say that they can't in the tank shock section nor does it implicate "non-vehicle" units only.
We had this come up during a match the other night where my friend tried tank shocking and ramming a Soul Grinder.
Notable Achievements: Farseer w/ SS taking down a Monolith all by itself in one shooting phase. A Warlock w/ SS in a Guardian squad on an objective taking down a Soul Grinder in one Shooting phase. 2nd turn 2 DSing Trygon Primes going from 6-0 wounds during turn 3.
I think the second part of your question was "Can vehicles Tank Shock AND Ram in one turn." Both are done via movement so yes they do so in the movement phase. If you Ram, you pick a target and move in a straight line until you hit it, but you also Tank Shock anything you hit before hitting your Ram target, as I read the rules.
If you Tank Shock, such as "I tank shock x unit" you cannot Ram as I read the rules because you simply hit that unit, and any unit you have to move through to get to it, than you're done, stopping within 1" of enemy armor. So it's usually better to declare a Ram target when you want to hit a vehicle, so you can hit the vehicle AND other units. Basically, always declare a Ram unless you have a reason not to, which you rarely do with a Deff Rolla because you probably have little to no guns.
Check my Blog for Battle Reports, useless ranting and more! Comments appreciated.
Like to talk Warhammer or want some advice on Armies or Tactics? Drop me a PM!
Yes, as the others mentioned, you can, and yes the deffrolla works on vehicles too, as confirmed by the FAQ.
You choose the direction and distance the vehicle is moving, and any enemy models in the way are tank shocked or rammed, depending on what type it is. If the tank shock/ram doesn't stop your vehicle, you continue.
On a side note, walkers (like the soul grinder) have special rules for being tank shocked. It's in the main rulebook.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
Wow, I must have totally missed that add on to the FAQ. About bloody time too. ¬_¬
Now to squish some Land Raiders. >:3!!! *CACKLE CACKLE!*
Want to chat? You can normally find me in the LO CHAT!
LO CHAT! JOIN US NOW AND BECOME A GOD OF BACON.