Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hey librarians, i got a question or 2 about fire prisms.
their ability to combine is the center of my questions, when can you use it?
For example, if a fire prism is shaken can it still use its beam to combine? what if it moved more than 12 inches? Or can it only use it when it can fire its weapon the normal way?.
Right, thats a shame, thanks
aye, it need to be able to fire normaly. if i recall this is in the FAQ.
Yup, see the GW FAQ (here's the link to all the 40k FAQ's, be sure to read up on not just Eldar, but your oppenent's armies too.)
Warhammer 40,000 Frequently Asked Questions: Page 2 | Errata and FAQ Articles | Gaming and Collecting Articles | Games Workshop
But it states that the Fire Prism must forfeit their chance to fire (codex p43) to combine beams. Therefore if it can't fire int he first place, it obviously can't forfeit the chance to fire. The FAQ simply reinforces this.
It also has infinite range.
Q. Can a Fire Prism contribute its prism cannon to another Fire Prism that is more than 60" away?
A. Yes, this form of support has no range limit.
note: the only way to extend the range of the firing shot is via Apocalypse Sunstorm Squadron 4+ total Fire Prisms.
Be sure to check out all of the FREE Apocalypse Datasheets on GW"s site, which includes the Sunstorm Squadron.
Last edited by JMichael; May 19th, 2010 at 00:18.