Welcome to Librarium Online!
Just a question, If Banshees win an assault and catch up to the Space Marines. Do the Space Marines suffer power weapon wounds or just regular wounds?
Just regular wounds as per the fearless rule, which happens when space marines get bored and decide to leave combat.
40k: Silver Angels of Our Martyred Lady 7/2/3 - Daemons of the Great Squiggle! 3/1/0
Fantasy: Windhost of Athel'Loren 2/0/0 - Daemons of Another Great Squiggle! 0/0/0
Warmahordes: Legion of Everblight (Absylonia)
the rules for fearless say that units are allowed armor saves even if the unit they are in combat with usually does not allow them, like monstrous creatures or power weapon weilding psycopathic (if they were real i would try to date them) women
I think any man in his right mind would try that man lol, but yeah it's just normal armor saves
I serve my master and do as he wants. He wants the badlands, thus they will be his.
-Shriva the Damned
If they chose to automatically pass a morale check for losing assault they take wounds equal to what they lost combat by with saves allowed, as per the rulebook.
There is no 'catching up' by their attackers as they haven't moved away.
If a unit loses combat and falls back and then gets assaulted by a unit they test to regroup and fight on, or they are removed from the table (killed).
In this situation (when they pass a regroup test) combat is worked out normally.