Monolith Portal use for Destroyers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Monolith Portal use for Destroyers

Hey All,

I am still kinda new to Wh40k and the Necrons are my first army. Yesterday in a game I tried to portal a squad of 5 Destroyers through my Monolith.

It was argued that I could not get all 5 center posts within the 2" disembark range of the portal and as such could not use the portal in conjunction with the destroyers. Was this rule misread or misused? Basically is there any way to actually use the portal in conjunction with 5 destroyers?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

Yes there is. If you look carefully at the picture on P.67 BRB which is entitled "disembarking", you will notice that the base belonging to the Marine with the Missile Launcher is literally *just* inside the two inch circle. When applying that to a set of five Destroyers, it is *just* possible to get all five of them within the 2" range.