Goodbye Tau, Hello Eldar - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Goodbye Tau, Hello Eldar

Hey everyone, future Eldar player here. I've been playing Tau exclusively for the past two years.. and it's getting a bit old. Most of our units are worthless, 5th ed really screwed us over, and codex creep is taking its toll. So I decided to jump over to Eldar.

My biggest attraction to Eldar are the Wraithlords; sleek and agile design, yet deadly and versatile (hey, kinda like a Hammerhead). I'm hoping to run 2-3 Sword Lords, maybe a squad of War Walkers, and fill out the rest of my list from there.

I already have a Wraithlord assembled, and I'll be buying the codex soon, but what else would any of you recommend? I was thinking of taking Swooping Hawks and Banshees (maybe even an Avatar) for some CC goodness, as I'm bored to death of shooting.
    I'm kinda overwhelmed by the variety Eldar has to offer (something Tau sorely lacks!), so any help would be much appreciated.

Edit: Here's what I'm interested in running
    Autarch with SHawk wings and/or possibly an Avatar
    Howling Banshees and Wraithguard
    Guardians (possibly with Jetbikes), and Rangers for long-range support
    Swooping Hawks
    3 War Walkers (all with 2xEMLs)
    2 Wraithlords with Sword and EML

Is this at all a viable list? Anything that's a must have, or something I should never take?

Last edited by Illegal Carrot; June 2nd, 2010 at 02:08.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)