Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a bit of a trouble interpreting the rules on Grotsnik... So he has I3, 4 attacks, Slugga, 'Urty Syringe and Power Klaw.
So he gets to choose between making 4 attacks at I1 with Power Klaw and 5 attacks at I3 with 'Urty Syringe?
Revenant Moon Necrons: (W/L/D) 0/1/0 (6th edition: 13/2/2)(5th edition: 14/6/4)(3rd edition Codex: 16/4/7)
XIX Legion: (W/L/D) 0/0/0 (5th edition: 14/12/2)(5th edition Codex: 4/3/0)
Black Legion: (W/L/D) 1/0/0 (6th edition: 2/3/0)
Something Wicked... Reikwald Beastmen: (W/L/D) 10/4/1
You have to choose which special weapon You want to use in the assault phase and use only that one. You can choose the other one at the next turn.
For example: syrenge againts guardsman but next turn klaw againts a sentinel
No extra attack for the other weapon and no extra attack from the slugga when You use the klaw!
So, I think Your understanding was right (all both of us do it wrong )
Looks like you got it right. This is done wrong a lot in my experiance
Fremen is correct. You have to choose what weapon you're using. With Grotsnik, it's really the only choice you get to make.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
A nifty thing that came in a game at the last tournament was how grotsnik affected his unit. The way the TO and I both read it (i was assisting with rules queries, mostly just fetching the TO if it couldnt be easily referenced in the book) is that the only affect on the unit is it has to stay within coherency, otherwise it's free to act as normal, thus they are able to pull off multiple charges ( as happened in this game where grotsnik and his meganobs ate 3 units of DE warriors.