Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I just got the codex yesterday, flipped through it and was blown away by the flexibility of 'nids. However a few problems came to me.
Hive Tyrant weapons: So the Tyrant comes with 1 set of sything talons basic, and I have the option to get another pair. But could I trade the pair I just upgraded for, for another weapon? I believe I can because under the Tyranid Prime entry for upgrading to scything talons it says "these can't be further exchanged".
Tervigon: Do the Termagants spawned by the Tervigon count as troops?
Biovore: Are these guys worth taking?
Pyrovore: Are these guys worth taking?
Yes you can further upgrade the pair of ST you bought, this will still allow for instance to build a deviltyrant.
Gaunts spawned do count as troops yes.
Biovore got alot better in this codex.
Pyrovore, don't bother, their the worst unit in the codex by a mile, a pitty as the model is actually quite nice.
Alright thanks Dreachon, rep for you.
very occasionally is a biovore squad worth taking, but you could do a lot better and i woulnt bother if you want to go competitive.
Your friendly neighbourhood gargantuan creature
Some more questions :/
These two are directed towards the Tyranid Warriors.
Do the Warriors have to have the same loadout? It doesn't say anything like the 'Fex entry.
Can someone tell me the quantity of each weapon in the Warrior box? Sorry if this is against the rules.
1) Yes, except for the heavy weapon. "The entire brood may exchange....."
2) You have all the weapons options except for: Only 1 set of rending claws, no boneswords or lashwhips.
Alright thank you all for your comments and answers.