Welcome to Librarium Online!
Do Pheromone & Hive commander bonuses stack?
Do Pheromone bonuses stack i.e. a brood of Lictors & Deathleaper?
Do Lictor pheromones stack if I have a brood of more than one?
No. The rule reads that when "a" lictor -- any one lictor, that is -- is on the table, the 'nids player adds +1. You don't get +1 for "each" lictor. As far as the game is concerned, Deathleaper is just another lictor.Originally Posted by Kevin_allen40No. And for the same reason as noted above. The rule is clear.Originally Posted by Kevin_allen40
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
Also note that there is different wording for hive commander and phermone.
Hive: Commander: (+1 while alive)
Phermone: (+1 when on the board)
IE: you can use hive commander to add +1 when your flyrant is in reserve. But phermone trail requires at least one lictor to be on the board.
Thank you both for your speedy replies, my 1.5K vanguard list now looks like this:
HQ Parasite 160
Troops 9 Genestealer incl. Broodlord 172
Troops 17 Hormagaunts in Mycetic spore w/ Barbed strangler 157
Fast attack 15 Gargoyles with toxin sacs 105
Fast attack 15 vanilla Gargoyles 90
Elite Deathleaper 140
Elite 3 Lictor brood 195
Elite 9 Ymgarl 207
HQ Winged tyrant w/ Hive commander/regen 275
Jump troops Reserve
Will award rep, if I can, when I find out how.