Welcome to Librarium Online!
In my army I use a seer council on jetbikes and was just wondering about the turbo boost special rule. It says in the rule book that if used the unit can't shoot, assault etc. I was wondering though because the seer council has fleet would it mean they can still assault. I wasn't sure if the jetbikes stop them having fleet. I also know fleet means you can run and assault in the same turn. But I was wondering if I could turbo boost then assault into combat in the same turn. Hope you know the answer!
Fleet lets you assault after running it has nothing to do with turbo boosting. Turbo boost follows its own rules which say you can not assault.
i suppose that was obvious. I usually play IG, necrons or space marines. Do you think it would be a better idea to move 12 inches then 12 inches again next turn risking the chance to not get in combat. Or to turbo boost close to them risking FRFSRF/ rapid fire but getting into assualt next turn