2k Tournament Battle Report - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2k Tournament Battle Report

Hello. I'm still pretty new to 40k and Dark Eldar. I have been hovering around my local game shop for a couple years watching and learning the game. After 6 sample games at the shop I decided to enter a local league tournament. First of all as soon as I announced that I'm playing Dark Eldar (or Faildar as I call them) a collective giggle waves across the 16 other people in attendance. Immediately everyone starts saying "I hope I play against the Dark Eldar guy in the first round". Secondly, I have bought my army but they are not assembled or painted yet so the Dark Eldar you see in the pics belong to my friend Zack (the old forgeworld blue eldar tanks are proxied for raiders hehe).

The point cost would be 2000 and my list is as follows:

HQ
    Reaver Archon (Punisher, TH, Plasma, Drugs, Shadow Field, Trophy Rack)
    -5 Reaver Jetbikes (2 Blasters, Succubus w/ Punisher, TH, Plasma, Drugs)

Dracon (Punisher, TH, Drugs)
    -Retinue: Plasma, 5 Warriors, 4 Incubi (2 Blasters), Raider

ELITE
    9 Wyches (WW, Plasma, Haywire, 2 Blasters, Succubs w/ Agoniser, SP, Trophy Rack, Goblet, Raider)

TROOP
    Raider Squad (7 Warriors w/ Blaster and Dark Lance, 1 Sybarite w/ Agoniser and SP)
    Raider Squad (7 Warriors w/ Blaster and Dark Lance, 1 Sybarite w/ Agoniser and SP)
    Raider Squad (5 Warriors w/ Dark Lance)
    Warrior Squad (10 Warriors w/ 2 Dark Lances and Blaster)

FAST
    The Jetbikes that are with the Archon

HEAVY
    Ravager (3 Dark Lances)
    Ravager (3 Disintegrators)