Haemonculi Destructor Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Haemonculi Destructor Question

Ok. I have never used Haemonculi before and was kitting one out in army builder when I noticed Soul Seeker Ammunition. Soul Seeker Ammunition allows you to reroll failed hits. The destructor does not have to roll to hit as it is a template weapon it only rolls to wound.

If you take the Destructor with the Soul Seeker Ammo would you get to reroll failed wounds instead? I know that twin linking a weapon allows you to reroll to hit and twin linking a template weapon allows you to reroll wounds...So it seems like a valid arguement.

Thanks in advance.

OLD Dark Eldar W/L/D = 10/2/6
    NEW Dark Eldar W/L/D = 2/1/0

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    225 (x6)

Soulseeker Ammunition only works for the 4 weapons they list in its description - the destructor is not one of the 4.
    "On a hunch, I melted them down and inhaled the fumes and read the dark eldar codex again, AND FOUND A BUNCH OF NEW RULES HIDDEN BEHIND THE OTHER WORDS..." [Gardeth on modelling & interpreting the DE Codex]

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

That's what I get for just reading the army builder description and not glancing at the codex i guess ; )
    OLD Dark Eldar W/L/D = 10/2/6
    NEW Dark Eldar W/L/D = 2/1/0

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    190 (x3)

Hey