Farseer Powers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Farseer Powers

  1. #1
    LO Zealot Farseer Macleod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Isle of Lewis
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,134
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x4)

    Farseer Powers

    Some one brought up an interesting point to me the other day and I decided to get your opinions on it. Here is what was suggested.

    A Farseer powers do not require line of sight and more or less twist/reshape the universe and manipulate results (aka doom, guide, fortune).
    Can a Farseer cast these powers on other units from inside a wave serpent/falcon?

    This was one that I found quite interesting and worthy of a debate, what do you guys think?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    SLC, UT
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,059
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x4)

    This is coverd by the eldar faq, a farseer inside a transport can cast most powers from inside a transport (measure distance from the waveserpent ). You can not use a shooting attack from inside a waveserpent though because it has no fire points. You also can not cast a power on a unit that is inside another transport ( yours or the enemies ).

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Farseer Macleod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Isle of Lewis
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,134
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x4)

    Thank you for clearing that up, I knew that I couldn't cast on units inside other tanks so that was where the debate was for me.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts