Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I've been thinking of adding some warbikes to my slowly developing army and was looking through the Codex and just had some quick questions regarding the rules regarding the bikes...
Firstly: I use Deffkoptas in my current army (I got them in my AoBR set) and was unaware they were counted as bikes (I knew they were jetbikes, and their are some differences, so I never bothered looking at the bikes entry) but I was wondering if they get the turbo charged special rule as well?
Secondly: I was wondering if you can only have one Nob per warbike squad? It says only 1 may be upgraded in the codex but at some of the forum posts I have been looking at on various websites, people have suggested making the warbikers nob bikers. Maybe I misunderstood their meaning since I am new but I thought I would ask here to verify (so you all seem like nice people )
And lastly: In the codex it says that both warbikers and nob warbikers have 2 wounds in their stats in the army list. However on both the warbiker page and the summary they only have 1 wound. What is the correct amount? Is it 2 for nobs, 1 for warbikes, 2 for all or 1 for all?
Thanks a lot! Sorry for all the noobness :/
Deffkoptas turbo? I should think so since they are jetbikes. Per warbiker squad, yes you can only have one nob, and yes, they have two wounds, while the regular warbiker has 1. The Nob Biker squads come from the Nob entry itself which specifies how to create nob biker squads. Hope that answered everything. I love using bikes, and although they can't turbo, they can "run" when able.
Ah, thank you for the quick response! Would you suggest I go with a Nob warbike squad or would you suggest a normal warbike squad with a single nob leader? And for the Nob warbiker squad, do they still get the Dakkagun on their bikes? And can I include a painboy on a warbike?
Also could you clarify wht you mean by bikes not being able to turbo? In the rulebook I have it says that all bikes have the Turbo Charge special rule.
Thank you again!
If bikes have the rule, then they can turbo, honestly I couldn't remember. I never turbo my bikes as it is, those dakkaguns are far too sweet.
I use two regular Biker squads of 8 with one nob. I find it to be quite effective. I haven't use Nob Bikers, but to me... a lil expensive when you talk orks. Yes, an Ork bike has dakkaguns, so therefor, a Nob's bike, as with the singular Nob's bike in the regular squad, would be equipped with twinlinked dakka guns. Also, yes you can add a painboy, or rather, theres nowhere that says you CANNOT, and so in a Nob Biker Squad... I would say painboys are legit.
Cool, thank you for the help! One last quick question, if you don't mind! Does the cost for nob bikes stack on top of the cost for normal nobs, or replace them?
Last noob question, I promise! haha
Last edited by mazik765; August 10th, 2010 at 09:06.
1. All Bikes (including Jetbikes) may Turbo Boost as per the Rulebook.
2. There are effectively two types of Bike Squads you may field Nobs in. Upgrade one regular Ork Biker to a Nob (Fast Attack), or equip a whole Nob Squad with bikes (Elites). One Nob Squad counts as Troops for each Warboss you have.
3. You can indeed include a Painboy on Warbike.
4. Yes, every Warbike has a Dakkagun.
5. Yes, the points stack.
Please remove the individual points cost in your post, it is against the rules of LO (copyright issue).
Wash: This landing is gonna get pretty interesting.
Mal: Define "interesting".
Wash: [deadpan] Oh God, oh God, we're all going to die?
Thank you very much
Sorry about the costs! I have changed them.