Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Im asking this question for one of my mates, if an Autarch is equipped with 2 shuriken cannons does he then become assault 5 or assault 6 thanx.
Neither - unless specified each weapon is seperate from another and you can only fire a single weapon in the shooting phase.
The dire avenger exarch is one of the few exceptions to this.
 IIRC the auturach doesn't get twin avenger catapaults in the same way the exarch does.
Last edited by The_Outsider; August 13th, 2010 at 08:43.
Nope.. skipping past the part where you can't equip an autarch with a single shuriken cannon, let alone two, page 15 of the BRB states: "normally each model in a firing unit can fire a single weapon."
The dire avenger exarch is one an exception as it states it in the rules for one of his upgrades.
Ok now this is the same question but THIS time it's about the Exarch, if the Exarch is equipped with 2 shuriken cannons does he then become assault 5 or assault 6?
He becomes assault 4 when he goes guns akimbo.
Dual dire avenger catapults is clearly covered in the Eldar codex.
Get him to show it to you rather than going off hearsay.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Ahhh Dual Avenger Catapults so any other words he got them mixed up... or it was most probably ME. Sorry about the mix up, so he becomes assault 4 if he wields 2 avenger catapults not assault 5 or 6, now THAT question sounds a bit better thanx Rork. I will give you REP for putting me back on track.
I felt a bit lost for a minute there, not being an Eldar player thanx again.
Hold your horses Bizkit :-)
You can't give an Autarch dual Avenger catapults
The only ranged weapons options you can give an Autarch are: Avenger catapult, Death spinner, Fusion gun, las blaster and Reaper launcher. And you can only give him 1. It is clearly laid out on page 60 of the Eldar Codex.
Check out my Blog for my Biel-Tan Apocalypse progress