Welcome to Librarium Online!
I was just wondering with Old Zogwot's Curse if he was able to turn either the Nightbringer &/or the Deceiver into a squig would they then be able to still ignore armour & invulnerable saves? because i have both codexes in front of me & it says his curse gives the squig no wargear or special rules but that rule comes under "monstrous creature" & i'm pretty sure that's not a special rule or is it? thanx.
Sorry for the double post
I would say Monsterous creature is a special rule...i mean he goes from giant to a squig. But interesting point. Never had this tested.
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda
For C'tan, Monstrous Creature is a special rule. Especially since it also includes the entry about them ignoreing invul saves.
The reason why i asked this question is because it says on page 4 of the BRB that a "monstrous creature" is a "unit type" but then again your right CrownAxe it is apart of the C'Tan's abilities too. Or by "special rules" does it mean that the NB can't use his Lightning Arc/Gaze Of Death & Deceiver his Misdirect/Deceive special rules
Zogwort's Curse says the target becomes a squig which has: "no wargear or special rules, but is an Independent Character that counts as Infantry" (p61, Ork Codex).inv saves This re-classification as infantry will negate the universal Monstrous Creature ignores armour rule, whilst the Curse specifically states no special rules, so this also negates the C'tan MC rule about .
Zogwort's Curse changes the unit type to Infantry, so the point is moot. The curse negates both the special rules, and the unit type rule because it is no longer an MC.
I forgot about that lol, YES they are classed as "infantry" so therefore it negates those special rules haha... but that would've been sooo cool to see a squig damaging stuff like a C'Tan though.