Welcome to Librarium Online!
A question about Striking Scorp's exarch...can it translate to any IC at all? I know it doesn't affect the Autarch, dex specifically mention him, but how about Farseer? The way any exarch power is worded, it seems they work for the whole squad and ICs are for all purposes a part of the squad they joined.
nope. they wont. read general rules. special abilities does not translate to IC unless speciffically said (like autarch special rule for other exarch abilities)
Hight elf and Craftworld Eldar army project pics heavy: linky
p21 Eldar Codex states that Exarch powers only affect the Aspect Warriors and Autarchs in the same squad as the Exarch.
So this is why Shadowstrike specifically states is does not affect the Autarch.
Whoops...I see it now, under Forces of the Eldar. Thanks, it'll clear things up a bit.