Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Question 1: How many units per monolith can use it's WBB reroll & do they stay where they are or do they HAVE to come out 2 inches from the front?
Question 2: Can i teleport units 18 inches & if so how may units per turn?
p.s sorry if these questions have already been answered.
You can teleport ONE group of Necrons within 18" of the Monolith to the Monolith's front portal, having them come out from the front, standing 2 inches from the portal. The unit that gets teleported get to retake all their failed WBB rolls from the movement phase ONCE. You can never teleport a group more than one a turn, as chain teleportation is against the rules (stated in the beginning of the Necron codex).
The chain teleporting rules are refering to teleporting the SAME unit more than once. You can't say, use the monolith to pull your unit to it, then VoD somewhere else.
Yes, I did deep-strike your sister...
Necrons : W-8 D-3 L-7 (Sleeping in their TombFoam, waiting for a new codex)
Chaos Forces (CSM/CD): W-42 D-19 L-28
Apocalypse Games : W-4 D-0 L-1 (4 Titans, Brass Scorp, 3 Baneblades, 2 Bombers, 3 Fighters, and a Partrage in a Pear Tree)
Meant to "once", not "one".
The Monolith can teleport one group of Necrons per turn, to itself, if they're within 18" of the Monolith. They always emerge from the portal. All the units from the teleported group who failed their WBB rolls get to retake them, unless they normally wouldn't get any WBB roll at all (power weapons and no res. orb nearby...).
Just to add: if there is a unit of Necron Warriors waiting in Reserve and using their special "Reserves" rule, they *have* to take priority over any 'on the field' unit you may wish to teleport.
"But I would never be doing that", you may say. Ah, but wait a minute - you might, and here's why.
The Warriors' special rule in the Codex mentions about Missions which do not include the "Reserves" special rule. Nowadays, every mission uses 'Reserves' so it may appear to be a redundant rule for the Warriors. However, when I thought about it, I realised that bringing a Warrior unit on from reserve using the Warriors' special rule meant that I could get them into the thick of things through the Monolith's Portal - perhaps in the middle of the table - rather than have them force march from my table edge. So it is necessary IMHO to declare to your opponent whether you intend to use the Warriors' special "Reserves" rule or not, as using it could potentially give a huge advantage to the Necron player. Imagine a 20-strong unit of Warriors coming in from Reserve, using the Monolith's Portal, smack bang in the centre of the table (or wherever the Monolith is), and what your opponent's reaction might be. I wouldn't like it done to me if my opponent hadn't told me beforehand that he was using the Warriors' Special Rule.
Sorry if this has deviated a little from the OP's topic, but I thought I had better explain my reasoning behind my first paragraph.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
So any thoughts & ideas are always helpful & well appreciated.