Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a nob with a power klaw charges does he get any bonus, thanks to his furious charge rule? Does he strike with Initiative 2 or with a strength value of 9?
The Nob would benefit from +1 strength and +1 Initiative.
The Power Klaw would double his base strength and drop his initiative to 1.
Because the Powe Klaw always strikes at initiative 1, and only double his base strength the Nob's attacks would be resolved at Strength 9 ((4 x 2)+1) and at Initiative 1.
NekhraRises is correct. The nob also gets an extra attack for charging, as usual.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
It's worth noting that nothing (That I've seen at least) can make a power fist/klaw strike except at Init 1. So don't let a crafty Marine or Guard player try to krump your boss with a Fist before you get to krump him!
I am verbose. Sorry.
Kargh's Wite Butz, Death Skullz Orks: W: 5, L:, 2 D:2; Silver-skull Necrons: 1W 1L,500 pt
The only one i have heard that has a powerklaw that strikes on initiative is Boss ZagstrukOn ANY turn that Zagstruk charges, he counts as having a Powerklaw that strikes in normal initiative order.
Zagstruk is the only one I know of also.
There is also the named Biker Boss from Imperial Armor 8. But he is forgeworld.
Oh, and Iron Hand Straken, the Catachan named character. He has a fast powerfist... at a sad guardsman S 6.