Welcome to Librarium Online!
I was thinking about ways to do conversions using my Destroyer Lord body, and a rather twisted idea hit me when I was sifting through my bits box. I worked on it for the better part of the evening, and here's the result. I posted this on the modeling forum too, but more feedback is always better.
The things below his torso making up the top of the spine are actually Necron warrior heads. The fluff for my army is that they're a particularly ancient tomb world, hence the bronzed and rusty look. Therefore, I got the idea that this Lord, not the most sane example by any means, decided to repair himself with the most readily available resource: other Necrons. The tail below that is two spare plasma cannon hoses from my Sentinels. The tail blade is actually a piece of sprue that I whittled into shape. My plan is to run him as a Destroyer Lord with a warscythe and attach him to a squad of wraiths. Any thoughts?
Last edited by Nitrokitty; September 18th, 2010 at 08:29. Reason: better picture
Nice conversion. Looks good in the execution.
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda
I love Wraithlords, I believe another guy made one on Deviantart.
IMO the only reason there aren't any rules for them is that GW didn't want to confuse people with 2 wraithlords as they couldn't think what else to call him.
Ye Old Necrons (R.I.P.) (7000pts) W52 D5 L9
New Crons!!! (5000pts) W1 D1 L1
Blood Angels (2500pts) W4 D0 L1
I like the conversion, but how are you going to put it on its base? Standing on the tail or laying down in flyer base like it was going forwards?
Revenant Moon Necrons: (W/L/D) 0/1/0 (6th edition: 13/2/2)(5th edition: 14/6/4)(3rd edition Codex: 16/4/7)
XIX Legion: (W/L/D) 0/0/0 (5th edition: 14/12/2)(5th edition Codex: 4/3/0)
Black Legion: (W/L/D) 1/0/0 (6th edition: 2/3/0)
Something Wicked... Reikwald Beastmen: (W/L/D) 10/4/1
I drilled a small hole in the bottom of the skull-tail, and put a brass rod in. Then I put drilled a hole in the base and glued the rod to it. The rod isn't attached to the necron, so I can put him on and off the base at will. Will post pics later, doing a little extra work on him at the moment.