Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, just I just played my first game tonight (1500 point Necrons vs Eldar) and I won; however, a rule came up about Monoliths and Teleporting. Here is the rule in question:
If a unit of Necron Warriors is eligible to enter play from reserve (see the Necron Warriors entry) then they must emerge from the portal even if you would prefer to use the particle whip. Only one unit of Warrior can enter play from each Monolith in a single turn. The Necron player can decide which.
(Necron Warrior Rule): Any Warrior units in excess of the minimum required by the Force Organisation chart for the mission being played may being the game in reserve whether Reserves special rule is in use or not. When they arrive they must emerge from a Monolith Portal. If there is no Monolith when the units become available, they will be forced to wait until a Monolith becomes available.
Ok, so here are the two questions:
1) Since the rule says they HAVE to come through a Monolith, what happens if the Monolith is destroyed before they can come out of reserves? Like if I have 3 units of Warriors in reserve, and my Monolith get whacked before I get them out, do I just lose those 30 Warriors?
2) Since they HAVE to come through the Monolith, does that mean you can only get 1 squad from reserves per turn (I.e if I have 3 squads in reserve, does that mean that the EARLIEST I could get that third squad out there is turn 4?)
3) If I'm reading it correctly then, Warriors cannot come out of reserves on the edge of the table under any circumstances. Is that correct?
According to most resent FAQ in deployment when you put Warriors in reserve you must specify if they come out of Monolith portal or table edge. This decision cannot be changed afterwards. If your Monolith gets destroyed and you still have Warrior squads which were specified to come out of 'lith in reserves those squads count as destroyed.
I strongly recommend that you download the Necron 5th edition FAQ from HERE and keep in on hand when playing Necrons
Last edited by Polaria; October 8th, 2010 at 12:22.
Revenant Moon Necrons: (W/L/D) 0/1/0 (6th edition: 13/2/2)(5th edition: 14/6/4)(3rd edition Codex: 16/4/7)
XIX Legion: (W/L/D) 0/0/0 (5th edition: 14/12/2)(5th edition Codex: 4/3/0)
Black Legion: (W/L/D) 1/0/0 (6th edition: 2/3/0)
Something Wicked... Reikwald Beastmen: (W/L/D) 10/4/1