Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can I take two troop choices and use normal reserve rules for them? or can I only reserve a third unit of warriors with Monolith portal rule? I only ask becuase I have seen many articles that suggest you can reserve them, and at the same time some people are saying you cannot!
You must deploy your minimum Force Organization Chart, e.g. for Necrons : 1 HQ and 2 Troops choices. The rest of your army can arrive from reserves.
Member of X-hammer gaming club
Can you clarify?
The only limit Necron Warriors have on reserving are as follows:
1) If you reserve any Warriors you must specify for each unit if it arrives by foot from table edge or by teleport by Monolith. The desicion can't be changed once game starts.
2) If your Monolith(s) is/are destroyed and you have Warriors specified to arrive by teleport still in reserve all the Warriors are considered destroyed and can trigger phase-out in the army already on the table.
There is absolutely no rule specifying you must put 2 Troops on table in the start. Althoigh its very common tactic to deploy 'lith and 2 troops right behind it, using 'lith as cover.
Revenant Moon Necrons: (W/L/D) 0/1/0 (6th edition: 13/2/2)(5th edition: 14/6/4)(3rd edition Codex: 16/4/7)
XIX Legion: (W/L/D) 0/0/0 (5th edition: 14/12/2)(5th edition Codex: 4/3/0)
Black Legion: (W/L/D) 1/0/0 (6th edition: 2/3/0)
Something Wicked... Reikwald Beastmen: (W/L/D) 10/4/1