Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hi I was wondering if you have a warboss join a unit of kommandos can it use the infiltrate and move through cover rules?
I don't think so... Unless I'm mistaken, a unit cannot confer special rules to an independent character.
The above player is correct as to whether they can confer infiltrate to the independant character, making this tactic obsolete. However, if snikrot is also with the kommandos then and independant character can use there ability to come in from any board edge This can mean (potentially) that on the second turn the opponent has ghazzghull behind their lines along with his 15 buddies.