Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I played my first game a couple days ago with the new DE and I went with the Duke since he seemed to give so much synergy to the army I wasn't sure if I could do this but is it really possible to deep strike in with venoms and assault in the same turn? he said since deep strike is considered cruising speed and my vehicles were fast and also open topped that this was legal? is this true? seems to good if it is lol. Also the duke in a 20 man warrior unit with 2 splinter cannons is well...awesome lol.
They may not assault in the turn they deep strike as it states on pg. 95 of the rulebook. However, they may disembark. The only time the unit cannot disembark from a deep striking vehicle is if the vehicle is deep striking with retrofire jets.
ok thanks, I knew it was too good to be true lol.