Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Probably suffering from some kind of acute dementia.
But do we roll only ones on the combat drugs table and allocate the result to all unitis that benefit from combat drugs? Or do we roll per unit?
As far as I understand it you roll once at the start of the game and apply that result for you whole army. There is a Special Character called Duke Slicuss who allows you to roll 2 dice and pick what result you would like. Hope this helps?
It would appear that you roll once and everyone gets the same drug. Though I don't know why it says that effects are not cumulative if you only roll a dice once. Apart from Duke Sliscus, I don't think anyone lets you roll any more dice for Combat Drugs.
Although for simplicities sake I understand the direction GW went with their wording and (from what - so far - we all have concluded) intentions behind this rule. It does, however diminish the overall potency of Combat drugs though, which is unfortunately unfortunate. Still, with as many units that have them already I think it's a nice "freebie", but to heck if you think I'm paying extra to stick them on a character...
Chaos - 55,000+ points
Tyranids - 15,000+ points
Necrons - 6000 points
You roll once for the whole army. Duke Sliscus allows you to roll twice and then choose which single result you would like. He does not give two results.