Newbie to orks and 40k. Need help. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Newbie to orks and 40k. Need help.

Hey there I am new to this 40K stuff and bought the black reach box set and built the orks and fancied carrying on and making that my army. What i need is help to continue building. Where do i go from here? Am looking to end upp with around 1500 points.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    96 (x2)

Hi,

Waaaaaghlcome on the forums!

What kind of supplement do You have? Rulebook? Ork codex?
    You can play small games with Your existing army to get a bit of insight on the rules and the game. There are also introduction "courses" in the GW stores for free.
    You have to know that orks die easily, so always expect losses. Therefore You will need more boyz. This the ork slogan: Boyz before toyz!
    Also for first time would be the best to build a smaller army based around boyz and one unit of nobz to see how they work, than You can go to different directions: speedy army (trucks and bikes), horde army (green tide), armoured kompany (battlewagon spam), walker army (kan bash, dread bash, iron kurtain), but these are just the most popular/competitive themes.
    Also try to proxy units, like nominate a unit of boyz (with the helmets on) to be Your tankbustaz before You spend lot of money on units that You won`t like or use. (You will need a friendly opponent though.) Or take a toy car as Your trukk or battlewagon (not allowed in GW stores). Try before buy!