Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys, just pondering before I finalize the model setup of my XV9's.
In the Tau Codex it has our battlesuit weapons listed, and has specific wording for the purchase of weapons and the act of twin linking them. Is there a general rule that says if you have two of the same weapon they are considered twin-linked weapons? Or is that simply a feature of the Tau Codex, more specifically the XV8 Crisis rules.
Reason I am a bit confused it because in the rules for the XV9, it has two arm mounted weapons to choose from...
Twin-Linked Burst Cannon (On one arm, which means you can have two twin-linked burst cannons)
Phased Ion Gun
Pulse Submunition Rifle
Unlike the Tau Codex there is no price listed as twin-linked, for example; 20/30 for one or both twin linked. They are just listed as 20 pts or such, much like a titan or other vehicle. I am wondering if this means I cannot twin-link the Phased Ion Guns for instance, or is there a general 5th Ed BRB rule that handles it? If not I get twice as many shots all at BS3 =S Rather have twin-linking myself, especially for the Fusion Cascades.
Thanks for the response in advance.
my guess, since it is forgeworld for now, is that you should compare the choices more to a dreadnought's weapon selections than to a standard XV8. basically, each arm holds w/e weapon you purchase
Tau: 6K - W17-D3-L4, Orks: 4K - W9-D0-L2, SM: 7K - W7-D3-L4,CSM: 4K W5-D1-L1, Nids: 3.2K W3-D0-L2
Apoc games (mixture of armies used): W5-D0-L1