Mawloc Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Mawloc Question

  1. #1
    Shire can't handle me Warlord Vrrmik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    With the Fellowship of the Bling
    Posts
    6,167
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2085 (x8)

    Mawloc Question

    Hi all,

    Just another rule to clarify from the not-so-well written code:

    With the Mawloc and its main ability, Terror of the Deep, or whatever it is, can you voluntarily choose to land on enemy models?

    Thanks in advance,
    The Warlord


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Community Leader Roboute Guilliman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Yarra Valley
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,300
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    553 (x8)

    yeah you can. its in the faq. and cover saves can be taken against terror of the deep as well :'(

  4. #3
    Shire can't handle me Warlord Vrrmik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    With the Fellowship of the Bling
    Posts
    6,167
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2085 (x8)

    How do you tell if a unit gets cover saves from area of effect weapons?

  5. #4
    BANANA! Hive Fleet Ruina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    183 (x4)

    I think it's the same as taking cover saves from Blast Templates, as written in the Rule Book.
    Quote of the Week (Number 3) - "It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument." - William Gibbs McAdoo (1863-1941)
    Ruina's Hive - My personal Blog

  6. #5
    Member Grandfather Nurgle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Hive Fleet Ruina View Post
    I think it's the same as taking cover saves from Blast Templates, as written in the Rule Book.
    barrage, right?
    In general, a human factor is a physical or cognitive property of an individual or social behavior which is specific to humans and influences functioning of technological systems as well as human-environment equilibriums.

  7. #6
    BANANA! Hive Fleet Ruina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    183 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Grandfather Nurgle View Post
    barrage, right?
    I'm not sure, but I don't think it would make a differance. Blast templates is taken from the direction of the firer, while Barrage is just from the centre. However, in this case the "firer" is at the centre, so in general it would be like from a barrage. I play it however that it only applies when in area terrain. Because the blast represents the area the Mawloc is comming out of, I would think that it isn't logical in all cases to assign cover saves like from a barrage weapon.

    This is a grey area though, and the Tyranid FAQ just made it worse, by giving cover saves to Mawloc's. The question of how cover saves are assigned is still a question. You would need to make it clear with your opponent before you play.

    Hope that helped
    Quote of the Week (Number 3) - "It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument." - William Gibbs McAdoo (1863-1941)
    Ruina's Hive - My personal Blog

  8. #7
    I am a free man! number6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    The Village
    Posts
    4,941
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    786 (x8)

    It is a little grey, but I don't think the mawloc chomp is a barrage. Just assume it's a large blast template at that Strength and AP that was fired like a gun.
    ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
    RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts