Nightbringer's "Jedi Force Push" - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Age
    36
    Posts
    122
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Nightbringer's "Jedi Force Push"

    Hey all, this came up in a game. When NB uses his force push, does the enemy unit have to consolidate on the spot they land, or are they only forced to put a single model on that spot and then just retain coherency?

    If it is only retain coherency, that really takes the wind out of this ability.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
    Age
    26
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    If I remember right off the top of my head is a basically a move as if falling back i.e. a straight line towards the back of the table. So if they weren't in coherency they won't be when they move. Bear in mind this just means they have to move into coherency in their next turn. But then making them fail a morale check in the next shooting phase could see the unit running for a long time.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Age
    26
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    It's not like falling back, they must move directly away from the nightbringer (so you could send them to your table edge if you want to). It's a great way to get rid of a large unit near the edge of the table

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Age
    36
    Posts
    122
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Yeah, that's the problem. If I remember right, nowhere in the rule does it state that you have to place the entire unit on that spot. This allowed him to actually spread his troops out enough to move into contesting range of an objective. Or is it every model moves 2d6 away?

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Age
    26
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    It could be used to contest. The nearest model is moved away and the rest in placed in coherency.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts