Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Checking codex and the main rulebook but I'm coming up a blank.
As far as I can interpret, Mind war can target anyone within 18" so long as line of sight exists (ie a character within a squad). If I win and cause enough wounds - that specific model is removed (rather than allocated by the owner)
So my questions are:
* Is this true?
* Can I also specifically target a certain model in a unit - I.E a meltagun marine within a tactical squad?
* Do I need to roll to hit after my psychic test as this is considered a shooting attack?
3. can`t remember if is a shooting attack defined in the codex. someone has to check it out (or wait till i get home )
Hight elf and Craftworld Eldar army project pics heavy: linky
Psychic shooting attacks rules and older books are a mess though. The best example I can think of with regards to a power with no weapon profile that specifically needs to roll would be the SM's machine curse. The 'choose any target' wording could be inferred as an exception but different people will read it different ways.
The other two powers are more straightforward - destructor doesn't need to roll because it's a template and Eldritch Storm has a weapon profile with the blast property so doesn't need to roll to hit either (though it does scatter).
Thanks guys. Helps with the tactics
I also had a check in my local store and they also stated you don't need to roll to hit. Primarily as it has no weapon profile and although it uses up my shooting phase for that unit - it does not state anywhere that you have to roll to hit.
My compiled thoughts blog.
If someone posts something helpful +rep them