Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have a simple question. Can you allocate wounds with a sniper weapon or does the opponent allocate his/her own wounds. I was curious if i could use this to get my haemonculus with a small squad of wracks in a venom with two hexrifles to snipe out powerfists or independent characters.
-Do not regret what you cannot change
I'm almost positive you can't allocate the wounds yourself with a sniper weapon unless you have a special rule otherwise. AFAIK the Vindicare is the only sniper who can allocate his own wounds.
League Stats: Orks 4W-1L-1T, CSM 4W-2L-0T, Dark Eldar 10W-6L-4T, Tau 3W-1L-1T, Blood Angels 4W-1L-1T, Imperial Guard 2W-1L-0T
Tourney Stats: Blood Angels 6W-0L-0T, Dark Eldar 2W-1L-0T
The only thing I can find in the codex that would be model specific is the Shattershard template weapon. Since it causes no wounds your opponent can't allocate those wounds to whatever it wants in the squad. All the models hit then must make a toughness test or be removed from play.
The sniper rules are covered on page 31 of the rulebook. Hint: nowhere does it state you get to allocate the wounds.