Harlequin's in 5th Ed - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Harlequin's in 5th Ed

I'm trying to build a 1000 point Eldar army. I am brand new to Warhammer though. I want to have harlequin's in my army simply because I like the way they look, tho friends of mine who have played for awhile tell me about the issues with them. My question is, can I use a harlequin unit to count as one of my necessary troop units? Here is what I have so far:
    Farseer
    Harlequin Troupes w/ Shadowseer
    Wraithguards w/ spiritseer and wave serpeant
    Dire Avengers w/ Exarch
    Dark Reapers w/ Exarch

I'm not trying to build a rapesaur army, just one that is fun and looks good. So do I need to add another troop unit? or will the Harlequin's count as the second troop unit?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Sorry but they are an elite choice, meaning they are not troops and not a scoring unit. Just add another unit of dire avengers.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Well who knows? Maybe when they come out with a 5th ed codex, they will give you options for the different factions of eldar (i.e. black guardians, saim hann wild riders etc.) and possibly let you customize if you want to make your own faction like me. In which case you could possibly take harlequins as a troop but for the moment they are overpriced in my opinion and an elite choice. Still pretty deadly tho in the right hands. Just pray you can add bonuses to your faction in 5th edition when it comes out jomwait