First successful Waaagh! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First successful Waaagh!

Ok folks, I wanted to relay this quasi battle report to you and also ask a question or two for my future reference.

First, let me put this that this was the inaugural battle for my Ork army! I've been a Necron player for years, but with their lacking of a proper codex, I decided to paint up some Orks to (ha!) tide me over until GW gets their act together and starts updating their codices with a renewed avidity. But I digress; this ork army has been a long time in the making, and I'm a terribly slow painter - me finishing just 1000 points has been painstaking, but well worth it.

So the other night, I got together with some buddies of mine and we all built up 1000 points of something, Tau, Space Wolves, Grey Knights, and Orks. I had been working on a speed freak build, so I ran 3 trukks with the appropriate nobs/power klaws all under the protective veil of the KFF. I then had a tooled out unit of 5 nob bikers and a biker-boss.

Well, let me just say that choosing to play a Speed Freak army was a great success! I played the Tau first out, and was amazed at the effectiveness of the KFF! All three of my trukks survived to the front line, and I nearly tabled him by the end of turn three! Literally, on of the trukks took the onslaught of the Tau gunline and made ever single one of the cover saves...we were dumbfounded!