Warlock joining support weapon platforms..... pointless? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member chopstyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Age
    37
    Posts
    195
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    Warlock joining support weapon platforms..... pointless?

    As you can guess I'm just wondering what the point of a warlock joining the support weapon platform is. Yes I know it will give your weapon extra wounds to allocate, but is that worth the extra points?

    Do you get to use the Warlocks BS? If so I'm totally going to do it. Are there any other benefits?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    Yes, as they are an artillery unit with a model upgrade (like the warlock) they can use his BS to fire one of the weapons.

    My favorite thing to do is to take the D-cannons, and use the warlock bs to reduce the scatter distance for the other two flips .

  4. #3
    Member chopstyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Age
    37
    Posts
    195
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    Ok, so if you have a battery with 2 or 3 guns in it, can all the guns use his bs? or just the one?

  5. #4
    Senior Member Archon Charybdis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x3)

    He can only fire one weapon a turn, but as 2 of the 3 gun options are barrage weapons, all you need is for him to fire the first one and the other two are placed adjacent to it per the multiple barrage rules.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts