Welcome to Librarium Online!
Ok, I have a few questions too ask...
1) Can Waaagh! Banners effects be stacked? By this I mean can you get +3 WS if you have 3 WB?
2) Do units with Mega Armour keep there initiative or is it reduced down to 1 because of the Power Klaw?
3) Does the Prophet of Waaagh! last for the rest of the game? Its says " lasts the remainder of that player turn and all the following player turn". That could mean your turn and then the other player's turn.
4) Also to do with the Prophet of Waaagh! rule. Since the rules for Fleet have changed since last edition and they have replaced the old rule with Move shoot assualt. Does it mean you automatically role a 6 for running now?
Thanks in advance and sorry if the questions don't make sense.
Last edited by skullhead123; December 30th, 2010 at 17:04.
Not sure on Waaagh banners but Mega armoured units still keep their original initiative for everything except combat when it is indeed counted as 1 because of the klaw.
Profit of waaagh does what it says lasts for the remainder of the turn it was used and the following players turn. For example you use it in your turn, the effects will stay in effect until the start of your next turn.
Waaah! banner effects are not cumulative... the only advantage I can think of to having more than one in a mob is in case the other one gets kilt
For the Prophet of the Waaagh!, it lasts through one of your turns and one of your opponent's turns; which one comes first depends on when you fire it off. Keep in mind that it's got three effects - makes boyz near Ghaz fearless, gives him a 2+ invul save, and gives you the auto-6 roll for your run plus fleet.
One of these effects is mostly useful during your opponent's turn - Ghaz isn't going to be faced with a whole lot of wounds that ignore his mega-armor during your own turn, after all.
One of these effects is mostly useful during your own turn - you can't exactly take advantage of fleet during your opponent's turn.
And the fearless effect can be variously useful in both turns. During your turn, it can be used to rally fleeing units or to keep 'em stuck in despite a low LD. During your opponent's turn, same diff - it can keep a unit stuck in long enough for reinforcements to get there (with 18" of move!) and prevent your opponent from winning and taking advantage of consolidation to get a unit out of harm's way. (It goes without saying that any unit within 12" of Ghaz on a turn where he's got 6" of run is absolutely in harm's way...)
Yeah, the meganobz still get their normal I for purposes such as pursuit or avoiding those pesky Jaws of the World Wolf. They just don't get to SWING on it, though they make up for it with absolutely superior krumpin' at I1.
You could theoretically use multiple waaagh! banners to help split up nobs for wound allocation shenanigans, but even if you're that kind of player, it's not as useful as giving some nobs extra equipment like combi-weapons. And if you're playing wound allocation shenanigans, you ought not to be getting nobs krumped when they're carrying your banner...
ok thanks for the answers
Everyone above is correct. WAAAAGH banners don't stack because the wording is: "a unit that includes a WAAAAGH banner gets +1 WS". How many banners you have is irrelevant. All that matters is whether or not you have one.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."