Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Would an archon benifit from both effects simultaneously. Cause instant death on a 2+ ?
Or do both weapons have to be used individually?
Individually unfortunately! Models with more than one kind of special close combat weapon have to choose at the start of combat which they'll be using.
If I've replied, i've probably used Italics...
www.goodbyeboltgun.blogspot.com - Some of my stuff.
Page 42 has the rules force close combat and special close combat weapons.
Age indeed has the correct answer.
It is also of interest to note that, if such a circumstance were to arise that a character did indeed have two special weapons, such as a Huskblade and a Venom Blade, than the character would not gain the additional attack for wielding two close combat weapons, as they are unique and operate independently of one another. This is under the page reference that The_Outsider has pointed out.So, no mixing and matching unfortunately.
Last edited by The Hawk; December 31st, 2010 at 05:00.
Light a fire for a man, and he will be warm for a night. Light a man on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life.
Here's another important insight pg42 on poisoned weapons. If the archon goes against T3 like (IG, Tau, Eldar, or DE) he gets to re-roll fails to wound.