Welcome to Librarium Online!
Iv been reading the Gauss rule and would like to hear other peoples opinions on a matter i have discoverd.
The Gauss rule states that a roll of 6 for AP will cause a glancing hit. So if a S4 Gauss weapon rolls a 6 for AP against a vehicle with an armor value of 10, will that cause two glancing hits?
It does state that a weapon that penetrates armor with a 6 will not cause both a penetrating and a glancing hit, but does not say I cant cause two glancing hits if a 6 would normally glance anyway.
Anyone able to clear this up for me?
It will only cause 1 glancing hit.
The Gauss effect is really only intended for use against vehicles/Big Tough Nasties which could not normally be damaged/wounded by the strength of the weapon being used. To answer your question: no, you just get the one Glancing hit. If it were meant to cause two Glancing hits against AV10 then the Gauss rule would presumably have stated this and it doesn't .
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"