Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have a couple of questions about the way the Deceiver works.
1. Dread: the rule states that as long as it (the Deceiver) is not in close combat in the Necron Assault phase. Does this mean the Deceiver can Dread a unit that is engaged in CC already? The rest of the rule is vague: any unit assaulting them, etc... Is the "assault" only the charge? Or is each turn of CC?
2. Misdirect: I'm confused about when the Deceiver would leave combat. Example: he is charged by a squad of marines. He swings first. Then he leaves, during the enemy assault phase? Or does he leave before swinging, despite his higher initiative?
Thanks in advance.
1) only assaulting units (so the units that assaulted the unit in that turn or charged (if you play WF)
2) He leaves befor any blows are struck, so he won't attack.
that's how I see these things