Welcome to Librarium Online!
So, if you aren't going to fire the particle whip and decide to phase a Necron unit out and back through the monolith, can you do this with more than one unit? Or can you only phase one unit a turn?
Thanks for you help!
No, because you can use the power core thingy to either blow stuff up or teleport *A* unit and can only be used once per turn.
Me "You can't willingly run off the map"
-chaos berserker leaves map-
Friend "What now!"
Me "So, umm... is the game over?"
Dang, I knew it sounded too good to be true, well, thanks anyway, I'm glad I know this now instead of during a game
As above, each monolith can only use its power matrix once per turn, but of course you can do it once with each moniolith
NB: I believe that no unit in our army can ever be teleported more than once in any turn, e.g. teleport to Mono 1 brings you within range of mono 2 = still cannot port them with mono 2. Also, port to mono then use VoD Lord on them = also not allowed
There are three types of people in this world -- those who can count, and those who cannot.
Damn, it's almost as if they -didn't- want us to be teleporting around the board like a flying menagerie of death! The cunning fiends...
You guys are correct. There is no chain teleporting. That bit is covered in the Faq located here. Warhammer 40,000 Frequently Asked Questions: Page 2 | Gaming | Warhammer 40,000 Articles | Games Workshop
The first bit about teleporting multiple units is covered in the codex.