Biovores? Are they good? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Ontario, Canada
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

9 (x1)

Biovores? Are they good?

Hey, I know I don't post much on this forum, but I do read a lot of your posts.

Recently I read the post on Dark Eldar and tips for facing them. And just have one question.

Are biovores a good investment? I have been playing 'nids for 4 years now and never once used them. In 4th I ran lots of MCs, practically nidzilla, well like every other good nid player.

Just wondering if there a good thing to get, cause I really want to expand my army into the "newer" units like trigons, amazing hive guard and converting some of my many fexes into tervies.

Thank you.

2. Remove Advertisements

The Village
    18 Post(s)
    1 Thread(s)

786 (x8)

In the right list, yes, Biovores are good. Depends on your army list though, they aren't as versatile as a Carnifex, which can be kitted out to do just about anything you might need.

If your army is short on anti-infantry shooting, and you have a Heavy slot open, go ahead and take a unit.
    ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
    RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014

San Jose
    15 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

797 (x8)

Personally, I like them a lot. So much that recently, I've swapped out my 2 trygons for 1 tyrannofex w/rupture cannon and 3 biovores.