Welcome to Librarium Online!
Alternately, the Termagant Tango!
So the idea is that two units of gants give each other cover by deploying just so. Is this actually possible, though it may not actually be a good way to deploy? From the looks of it, both units technically have over 50% of their models behind another unit.
Just wondering whether it would be worth it to try having two gant swarms give each other +4 cover without being in terrain or anything. :V
This has been discussed before, but has been made illegal under then newest FAQ about the main rulebook. If you do weave your gaunts the unit that is closer does not get cover from the unit that is farther away.
Darn! Thank you. I guess I ought to read those FAQs at some point then.
It wasn't a good way to deploy when it was legal anyway. You still have to move each unit separately and can't move through models in the other unit. I would let my opponent do the 'checker board', but make them move each unit and model exactly as required.
Usually it meant that they lost 2-3 inches of movement and spent about 10 minutes doing it.......next game they wouldn't even bother to try. Heh.