Welcome to Librarium Online!
Does cronometron give you an extra dice in the iniative test or only in the consolidation move?
The Necron FAQ answers this for you, but basically yes you get an extra dice.
Here's the link to the FAQ: http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_...crons_2009.pdf
Edit: I don't know whether it's my computer or GW's site but the link doesn't seem to want to open the FAQ atm.
You roll 2D6 and take the highest for Initiative rolls both for breaking off from the combat or for Sweeping Advancing your opponent's unit.
Last edited by eiglepulper; March 5th, 2011 at 17:01.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
haven't used it defensively, but on a T6 destroyer lord with phase shifter, gaze of flame, cronometron and warscythe he will kill everything, thats not fearless/stubborn. all you need is 1 wound and they are at -2 leadership (usually 7) 50% chance of failure and then extra chance of sweeping them with crono. This Dlord took on a solid 500-600 points of marines and won in 1000point match.