Welcome to Librarium Online!
I'm confused by Boss Zagstruks special rule, does he count as having a power klaw only for the turn he deepstrikes and then have to use his choppa in the next turn or can he use his vulchas claws after the turn that he deepstrikes?
Reading through it seems like he has it WHEN he charges, but only when he charges. Not just when he deepstrikes.
Ya, he only gets the power klaw for his initial assault....however it strikes at his initiative (which is ok for an ork, awful for every other codex) .After that, he has to use his normal choppa. His points value (over taking a nob), is only worth it if you happen to hit with your scatter dice...otherwise any of his usefulness is lost, and you just killed d3 stormboyz for nothing.
He gets Ini 4 PK attacks every time he charges into combat, in subsequent rounds of combat or if if he is charged by the enemy he uses his choppa. So you pretty much have to do as much damage as possible in the assault to make up for the lack of a PK in case combat goes on for another turn (or more). Also, getting the charge is even more important than it already is normally, as you won't get any PK attacks if your opponent gets to charge him. Pretty simple, really.
What I find more intriguing is the number of attacks Zagstruk gets. He has 4 base attacks, so if I read it correctly he gets 5 PK attacks on the charge (4 +1 for charging) and 5 choppa attacks in subsequent rounds/if he is charged (4 +1 for two CCWs). Am I right?
Oops, sorry for the double post.
Last edited by Zogash; April 24th, 2011 at 12:27.